top of page

Footprintz Music Group Inc Presents The New Album 'We The People' From Mikey General

Mikey General – 'We the People', 2020 has made its mark. Mikey General continues to make his...

Footprintz Music Group Inc. is thrilled to announce the release of Mikey General’s much anticipated album entitled 'We the People' on 04 August 2020, across all digital platforms.

We The People Tracklist

  1. The Word

  2. We The People

  3. Trust

  4. Fortunate

  5. Cowboy Times feat. Sensi & Jah D

  6. Your Servant

  7. Black Experience

  8. Until

  9. Rules & Reigns

  10. Jah Is Great feat. Fantan Mojah

  11. Overboard

  12. Microchip


Mikey General born Michael Taylor, 9 October 1963 in London England spent his formative years between London and Jamaica. In 1982 Mikey returned to England and voiced for Top Sound Systems like Viking, Saxon and Coxsone. This was the start of a long illustrious career in music. In 1992 after about 10 years back and forth between London and Jamaica Mikey returned to Jamaica and started to record for Phillip “ Fattis” Burrell’s Exterminator Label.

We The People is Mikey General’s 15th studio album. The album features 13 brand new original compositions with Mikey at his best vocally. We The People brandishes themes of love, honour, respect and awareness promises to stand the test of time. We The People accurately captures this period in mankind’s timeline. Rastafari word is given to We The People. In a time of social injustice and pronounced there is a shining light and Mikey General continues to hold that torch.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page